Happy New Year

As I sat watching Tangled (really I’m still watching it) with my sister and a friend, I started thinking about New Years Resolutions. This year I have decided to post my resolutions online and that way maybe I’ll might be more inclined to keep them.

So onto my resolutions:

  1. Get a Job
  2. Blog consistently
  3. Finish at least one novel (I’ve started at least twelve in the past year)
  4. Lose some weight ( I think that’s on a lot of peoples list)

There you have it my short but difficult to accomplish New Years Resolution List.

While I’m here I might as well tell you what I think of tangled. I love it. Of course it deviates from the original Rapunsel with lack of death and gore but it is still a sweet story. My younger sister received it for her birthday and even at eighteen, having seen it before I sat spell bound. The graphic are delightful and the song are extremely catchy (which could be a bad thing) also the songs are fun to dance to (too?).

I wish you all a Happy New Year, and may this be the beginning of the most wonderful year yet.

Here are some toasts for our New Year:

  • new_years_toast“As we start the New Year, let’s get down on our knees to thank God we’re on our feet.”
  • “May all your troubles during the coming year be as short as your New Year’s resolutions.”
  • “May the hinges of friendship never rust, nor the wings of love lose a feather.”
  • “Here’s a toast to the future A toast to the past, And a toast to our friends, far and near. The past a bright dream; May our friends remain faithful and clear.”
  • “Be at war with your voices, at peace with your neighbors, and let every new year find you a better man.”
One thought on “Happy New Year

  1. Here, Here! I toast to your future and all your resolutions. I have a few of my own to work on, but this gives me a fresh spark.

Leave a Reply

