Me, Myself and I

My name is Elizabeth Alina Grace Kingston. I have spent a considerable amount of time and thought on writing an introduction, and it’s more difficult than you would imagine. Who am I? I can tell you what I enjoy, what I don’t enjoy, and other things even a child can tell you, but is that really who I am? Is it true that I am defined by what I delight in? Maybe I am the things I have, or lack, the ability to do. Then again, maybe not. I hope one day to uncover my identity. Until then,

Hi, I’m Elizabeth Kingston and I’m still learning who I am.

Ok, after that epiphany, I’ll tell you about my interests and hobbies. I love to write! Seriously, I adore writing and I’m crazy enough to try writing a novel in a month. That’s “write” (pun intended), next month I will embark on the journey of NaNoWriMo. I also enjoy acting, my favorite role being Gwendolen Fairfax in Importance of Being Earnest. It is an amusing story, and if you’ve never watched the movie I suggest you do so. Although, Gwendolen is my favorite, it’s not the most recent. Most recently I portrayed Mercy Lewis in The Crucible. It was a hard play because I am not a serious person. I love laughing and there was no laughter to be had in that play. I also love all art forms. My favorite is music, mainly because I am terrible at drawing and painting. That being said, I sing and play both the piano and the clarinet. I am by nature a reader. I have yet to find a genre or book that I couldn’t get through (even if sometimes it was by sheer force of will.) Ok, that was a slight lie. I could not find it in myself to read Gulliver’s Travels, but I will one day finish it. My favorite authors include Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Tennyson, Jane Austen and Shakespeare. I am a Potterhead, but it’s not my favorite book series. I am a dog person, I have two dogs, Coco and Pippin, but cat people should not be discouraged I also have a cat named Marie.  I also have a horse named Coco, yes that was her name when I got her, and a cow that is presently titled, Annabelle. My family has sheep, currently nine (which is plenty). I live on a farm, which is great in the fall and winter but a pain in the spring and summer.

Ps: If you have any questions leave a comment or email me at lizzakingston@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Me, Myself and I

  1. It is wonderful to meet you. I enjoyed learning about you. And, yes: to some degree I think we are what we love.

  2. It is a pleasure to meet you and, from your compactly detailed introduction, I can gather that you appear to be a well-rounded and delightful person. I too share your desire to write a novel, though University deters me until my final year is complete. I look forward to reading your blogs.

Leave a Reply

